Search This Blog...

Monday, May 5, 2014

How to disable Delete option for Sales Documents

Sometimes certain businesses request to disable the delete functionality in the sales order. This is to prevent users deleting sales documents after they were created in SAP. It can be the complete sales document, a single line item or a single schedule line in the sales order. Instead of deleting the sales order/ line item / schedule line, business wants users to set an appropriate "Rejection reason" in the sales order. By doing so the planning figures for sales orders and actual system data will be always in sync. It also impacts on reporting.
You cannot achieve this using standard SAP customizing. But SAP has provided a user exit to achieve the same. Let's see how you can do it using these user exists.

Happy Reading!!

Please feel free to post your suggestions, feedback and comments!

No comments:

Post a Comment